For You Forever Meant Never!


image
Nyash Taller

Am one hurt man, a man betrayed by a lady,
In the same wavelength, I believed we were one,
Love,Commitment and sacrifice is what I pledged,
‘Forever you are my one n only’ Your promise it was,
What is the meaning of forever?

Did you really love me?
What is it that you saw in me and I no longer have it?
Was it love? Was it material things?
Where are you? I need the answers,
Now I suppose,Forever meant Never.

image

The feelings I had for you,
The sacrifices I made just to make you happy,
No single day you suffered under my arms,
I covered you during the rain,
I gave you warmth during the cold,
And the best you could do is betray me,
Betray me with your ex.

image

I gave you love,you gave me a smile,
A smile to lure me,use me and walk away,
You no longer in my life, the memories are intact,
The separation was painful,the insults broke my trust,
I learnt alot, You were a mistake,
For you forever meant Never.

image
Arim Mitchelle

You played it cool with me, you build confidence in me,
Your smile blindfolded me,
My trust n fidelity has brought me down,
Am now crippled,crippled by your lies,
My family n friends are the only warmth,
For you forever meant Never.

I wanted nothing more than you,
Nothing more than your love,
Nothing more than your trust,
Nothing more than to commit to you,
I have to accept n say BYE.

image

Am crushed like eggs,
My soul pains just because of you,
A viper you are,the venom is in my blood,
For you forever meant never

Bye Bye… I wish you well… I wish you good.

Posted By Admin

Leave a Reply

