The Wail


RongaShoot 158

Like a flower at a river bank,
Love blossoms.
The attractive petals and scent,
Insects are lured

Boundaries are crossed,
Wild we get!
Blind it turns us,
And like a sculptor,
A junk of wood becomes a fine piece of art.

RongaShoot 153

But why the wallet?
Must we eat at KFC for you to stamp my quest?
I- just but a scholar desperate for a degree,
Parent_Mpesa nourishment, is all I trust,
And when allocation is done, left is nothing for the dates!

RongaShoot 041

Beb, don’t look at what I am,
Look at what we can be,
Don’t settle for common, stand for the unique,
There is a Continent to explore,
Move out of that dark corner,

IMG_3338

Dear love, everything beautiful you see,
Time it took to build,
Instant is no miracle, a lie to destroy you it is,
Them moneybags after you, don’t give them your ear,
Like a hen cares for its chicks, for you I will care,

Passion is you, Home we should go soon,
That ring down your finger,
As the crowd witnesses,
Till death do us part, home we will happily dance,

Just before that, don’t walk away,

Away just because I Can’t afford a moneybag life,
This is my cry, a wail of a man in love,
A man who fears to be played,
A man ready to sacrifice, sacrifice the little he has for you,

I love you.
I care about you.
Just hang on.
All shall be well.

One thought on “The Wail

Leave a Reply

